The painting I was thinking of was by Monier, not Matisse. This is a pic of an original my dad bought before I was born – so maybe in the sixties? I grew up with it and have always liked it. I like to imagine where this horse and buggy are headed on a foggy night. What events or economic need would get someone ont in this cold weather. Anyway, I like the painting. @divinalin315 #painting #art #travelspiritually #monier #outplanettravel #frenchart #frenchartist

via Instagram http://ift.tt/2eR5EVy
Leave a Reply

